Board Members

Vanessa Braga : President

Vanessa Braga

President

Practice Areas:  Nursing Home and Assisted Living Defense, Labor and Employment Law, Medical Malpractice Defense, and Premises Liability

(Bio) (Website)

vanessa.braga@qpwblaw.com
Annie Kwong : President Elect

Annie Kwong

President Elect

Practice Area: Worker’s Compensation Defense

(Bio) (Website)

akwong@qpwblaw.com
Shane Herbert : Treasurer

Shane Herbert

Treasurer

Practice areas: Marital and Family Law

(Bio) (Website)

s.herbert@westflg.com
Leia Leitner : Secretary

Leia Leitner

Secretary

Practice areas: Personal Injury

(Bio) (

leia@legallypinklaw.com
Lalitha Alladi : At-Large Board Member

Lalitha Alladi

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Marital and Family Law

Hazel Ann B. Gumera : At-Large Board Member

Hazel Ann B. Gumera

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Real Estate Transactions, Eminent Domain, and Land Use and Zoning

(Bio) (Website)

hazel@barkettlaw.com
Gregory Maaswinkel : At-Large Board Member

Gregory Maaswinkel

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Personal Injury and Workers’ Compensation

(Website)

greg@MaaswinkelLaw.com
Ronnald Mejia : At-Large Board Member

Ronnald Mejia

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Bankruptcy and Foreclosure Defense

(Website)

ronnald@ronnaldmejia.com
Joe Panyanouvong : At-Large Board Member

Joe Panyanouvong

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Personal Injury, Employment Law, and Criminal Defense

) (Website)

Joe@PanyaLaw.com
Christine Berk : Immediate Past President (2016-2017)

Christine Berk

Immediate Past President (2016-2017)

Practice areas: Real Estate, Business, Contracts, Litigation, Trusts and Estates, and Probate

(Bio) (Website)

Christine@millerjohnsonlawgroup.com
Lisa Gong Guerrero : Past-President 2015-2016

Lisa Gong Guerrero

Past-President 2015-2016

Practice Areas: Assistant State Attorney in the Ninth Judicial Circuit, State Attorney’s Office, Office of Jeff Ashton.

lgong@sao9.org
Wanda M. Reas : Past President,  2014-2015

Wanda M. Reas

Past President, 2014-2015

Wanda was born in Bangkok, Thailand and practices Family Law and Workers’ Compensation.

(Bio) (Website)

wreas@znoskoreas.com
Sunny L. Hillary : Past President, 2013-2014

Sunny L. Hillary

Past President, 2013-2014

Practice Areas: Commercial Litigation, Contracts, Foreclosure,
and General Practice
Languages: Korean (conversational)

(Bio) (Website)

sunny@hillarylaw.com
Kim Y. Nguyen : Past President, 2012-2013

Kim Y. Nguyen

Past President, 2012-2013

kimnguyen1209@gmail.com
Jessica K. Hew : Past President, 2011-2012

Jessica K. Hew

Past President, 2011-2012

Practice Areas: Commercial litigation, with a general civil practice, handling a wide range of litigation including title insurance claims, alternative dispute

(Bio) (Website)

Jessica.Hew@Burr.com
Glenn Leong : Past President, 2009-2011

Glenn Leong

Past President, 2009-2011

Practice Areas: Family Law, Criminal Defense, and General Civil Litigation

Glenn@GlennLeongLaw.com