Board Members

Annie Kwong : President

Annie Kwong

President

Practice Area: Worker’s Compensation Defense

(Bio) (Website)

akwong@qpwblaw.com
Leia Leitner : President-Elect

Leia Leitner

President-Elect

Practice areas:Intellectual Property; Entertainment Law; Complex Business Litigation; and qui tam actions

(Bio

(Website

leia@watsonllp.com
Onchantho Am : Treasurer

Onchantho Am

Treasurer

Practice areas: litigation, corporate, non-profit, and transactional

 

(Bio)

(Website)

Oam@impowerfl.org
Hazel Ann B. Gumera : Secretary

Hazel Ann B. Gumera

Secretary

Practice areas: Real Estate Transactions, Eminent Domain, and Land Use and Zoning

(Bio) (Website)

hazel@barkettlaw.com
Janice Chon : At-Large Board Member

Janice Chon

At-Large Board Member

Assistant State Attorney

State Attorney’s Office 9th Judicial Circuit

jchon@sao9.org
Teris Deitsch : At-Large Board Member

Teris Deitsch

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Marital and Family Law; Collaborative Law

 

(Bio)

(Website)

teris@artemisfamilylawe.com
Sarah Guo : At-Large Board Member

Sarah Guo

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Construction Law

 

(Bio)

(Website)

sguo@broadandcassel.com
Avita Samaroo : At-Large Board Member

Avita Samaroo

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Auto Accidents, Wrongful Death, Medical Malpractice, Slip/Trip & Falls, Dog Bites, Police Brutality, Premises Liability & Immigration

 

(Bio)

(Website)

avita@samaroolaw.com
Gregory Maaswinkel : At-Large Board Member

Gregory Maaswinkel

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Personal Injury and Workers’ Compensation

(Website)

greg@MaaswinkelLaw.com
Vanessa Braga : Immediate Past President (2017-2018)

Vanessa Braga

Immediate Past President (2017-2018)

Practice Areas:  Nursing Home and Assisted Living Defense, Labor and Employment Law

(Bio) (Website)

vanessa.braga@qpwblaw.com
Christine Berk : Past President (2016-2017)

Christine Berk

Past President (2016-2017)

Practice areas: Real Estate, Business, Contracts, Litigation, Trusts and Estates, and Probate

(Bio) (Website)

Christine@millerjohnsonlawgroup.com
Lisa Gong Guerrero : Past-President 2015-2016

Lisa Gong Guerrero

Past-President 2015-2016

Practice Areas: Assistant State Attorney in the Ninth Judicial Circuit, State Attorney’s Office, Office of Jeff Ashton.

lgong@sao9.org
Wanda M. Reas : Past President,  2014-2015

Wanda M. Reas

Past President, 2014-2015

Wanda was born in Bangkok, Thailand and practices Family Law and Workers’ Compensation.

(Bio) (Website)

wreas@znoskoreas.com
Sunny L. Hillary : Past President, 2013-2014

Sunny L. Hillary

Past President, 2013-2014

Practice Areas: Commercial Litigation, Contracts, Foreclosure,
and General Practice
Languages: Korean (conversational)

(Bio) (Website)

sunny@hillarylaw.com
Kim Y. Nguyen : Past President, 2012-2013

Kim Y. Nguyen

Past President, 2012-2013

kimnguyen1209@gmail.com
Jessica K. Hew : Past President, 2011-2012

Jessica K. Hew

Past President, 2011-2012

Practice Areas: Commercial litigation, with a general civil practice, handling a wide range of litigation including title insurance claims, alternative dispute

 

Hew Law PLLC

Post Office Box 781460

Orlando, Florida 32878-1460

(Bio) (Website)

jhew@HewLawPLLC.com
Glenn Leong : Past President, 2009-2011

Glenn Leong

Past President, 2009-2011

Practice Areas: Family Law, Criminal Defense, and General Civil Litigation

Glenn@GlennLeongLaw.com