Board Members

Onchantho Am : President

Onchantho Am

President

Practice areas: litigation, corporate, non-profit, and transactional

(Bio) (Website)

Oam@impowerfl.org
Kenway Wong : President-Elect

Kenway Wong

President-Elect

Shane Herbert : Secretary

Shane Herbert

Secretary

Shante Pressley : At-Large Board Member

Shante Pressley

At-Large Board Member

Practice Area: Office of the Attorney General

Scott Leitner : Treasurer

Scott Leitner

Treasurer

Practice Area: Vice President, Commercial Relationship Manager

(Website)

Janice Chon : At-Large Board Member

Janice Chon

At-Large Board Member

Assistant State Attorney

State Attorney’s Office 9th Judicial Circuit

jchon@sao9.org
Cathleen Winter : At-Large Board Member

Cathleen Winter

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: divorce, child support, child custody, alimony, paternity, prenuptial and postnuptials.

(Bio) (Website)

Avita Samaroo : At-Large Board Member

Avita Samaroo

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Auto Accidents, Wrongful Death, Medical Malpractice, Slip/Trip & Falls, Dog Bites, Police Brutality, Premises Liability & Immigration

(Bio(Website)

avita@samaroolaw.com
Gregory C. Maaswinkel : At-Large Board Member

Gregory C. Maaswinkel

At-Large Board Member

Practice areas: Personal Injury and Workers’ Compensation

Maaswinkel Law P.A.
629 N. Fern Creek Ave.
Orlando, Fl. 32803
(407)999-0045
Fax: (407)999-0210

(Website)

greg@MaaswinkelLaw.com
Leia V. Leitner : Immediate Past President (2019-2020))

Leia V. Leitner

Immediate Past President (2019-2020))

Practice areas: Intellectual Property, Entertainment Law, and Complex Business Actions.

(Bio(Website

leia@watsonllp.com
Annie Kwong : Immediate Past President (2018-2019)

Annie Kwong

Immediate Past President (2018-2019)

Practice Area: Worker’s Compensation Defense

(Bio) (Website)

akwong@qpwblaw.com
Vanessa Braga : Past President (2017-2018)

Vanessa Braga

Past President (2017-2018)

Practice Areas:  Nursing Home and Assisted Living Defense, Labor and Employment Law

(Bio) (Website)

vanessa.braga@qpwblaw.com
Christine Berk : Past President (2016-2017)

Christine Berk

Past President (2016-2017)

Practice areas: Real Estate, Business, Contracts, Litigation, Trusts and Estates, and Probate

(Bio) (Website)

Christine@millerjohnsonlawgroup.com
Lisa Gong Guerrero : Past-President 2015-2016

Lisa Gong Guerrero

Past-President 2015-2016

Practice Areas: Assistant State Attorney in the Ninth Judicial Circuit, State Attorney’s Office, Office of Jeff Ashton.

lgong@sao9.org
Wanda M. Reas : Past President,  2014-2015

Wanda M. Reas

Past President, 2014-2015

Wanda was born in Bangkok, Thailand and practices Family Law and Workers’ Compensation.

(Bio) (Website)

wreas@znoskoreas.com
Sunny L. Hillary : Past President, 2013-2014

Sunny L. Hillary

Past President, 2013-2014

Practice Areas: Commercial Litigation, Contracts, Foreclosure,
and General Practice
Languages: Korean (conversational)

(Bio) (Website)

sunny@hillarylaw.com
Kim Y. Nguyen : Past President, 2012-2013

Kim Y. Nguyen

Past President, 2012-2013

kimnguyen1209@gmail.com
Jessica K. Hew : Past President, 2011-2012

Jessica K. Hew

Past President, 2011-2012

Practice Areas: Commercial litigation, with a general civil practice, handling a wide range of litigation including title insurance claims, alternative dispute

 

Hew Law PLLC

Post Office Box 781460

Orlando, Florida 32878-1460

(Bio) (Website)

jhew@HewLawPLLC.com
Glenn Leong : Past President, 2009-2011

Glenn Leong

Past President, 2009-2011

Practice Areas: Family Law, Criminal Defense, and General Civil Litigation

Glenn@GlennLeongLaw.com